The Chicken Coop… Part 2

I am sure that all of you are impatiently awaiting an update on The Chicken Coop. LOL.  Well, we have made progress.  But, I fear I am at a standstill at the moment.  You see, just so you know this is “my” project.  What does that mean?  Well, that means that I am supposed to fund  it and my husband (who has never raised a chicken in his life) will build it with his great ideas of how it should be.  If I am funding it and even if I am not, I am pretty sure it will be my way.  So, I sort of pay for it and he gives his input and I tell him howwe will do it.  So far so good.  But, now it is raining and I can’t make up my mind about some details, so it sits.  Jim keeps saying “you only have a few days, so you better figure it out”.  He must think that I am actually going to put those baby chicks and one duck in the coop right away.  NO!  They are staying in the house.  We will have to see how that goes???  so, here it is.  I promise it WILL be pretty when I’m done with it
IMG_1788IMG_1789

Leave a comment

Filed under Those Pecky Chickens

Leave a Reply

