Children Doing Good

In my house these days the Noggin Channel is on a lot more than I care to admit.  Toddler TV is about the only thing that we watch.  My poor 11 year old has grown to know all of the songs, tunes, jingles along with the rest of us. But, I feel especially bad for him as he has other things he would much rather be watching, but he just smiles at Addi and exclaims ” Dora’s on”.  In between all of the Dora’s and Wow Wow Wubbzy are the commercials.  I have kept hearing about Nick.com’s Big Green Help.  I went there for the 1st time and was amazed.  On the message board kids were putting up posts about what they have done for the environment, concerns  they have, eco quizs they had made for other kids.  It was great.  I am very inspired by these young leaders.  Good Job Nick.com!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under By the Way...

Leave a Reply

