Earth Day…My Favorite Day

earth_day_graphics_13
Earth Day is tomorrow and I get so excited when for this one day everyone is talking about what I talk about all year.  I am one of those girls that thinks “Earth Day is everyday”.  I truly wish that everyone would be more like-minded, and I know that more and more people are. But, I will take this one day a year to talk up the environment and how easy it really is for us to make it better.

Anyway…  I will absolutely be watching Oprah tomorrow, as she always has a great Earth Day Special.  I can’t wait!!!  And The City of Redmond is holding it’s annual Earth Day Dry Cannon Litter Pick Up on Saturday the 24th from 10:00 to 2:00@ Sam Johnson Park.  Be there if you can!!!  Check out what you can do to chip in in your community.

Leave a comment

Filed under By the Way...

Leave a comment